Comprehensible Input, Differentiated Instruction, Spanish

CI: This Time It’s For Real!

CI_For_Real

May 1, 2018

So you may have noticed a change in my name. Yes, I know I said at the beginning of this year that I was going to do CI and that didn’t happen. But this time, it’s for real!

I went to CI in the Mitten and got a crash course in how to start from day one. There were amazing speakers and presenters, like Bryce Hedstrom, Tina Hargaden, and the one, the only, Sr. Wooly! Bryce really helped me feel like this was doable, as a complete newbie. So this summer I am completely retooling everything to help my transition into CI next year be as smooth as possible.

In related news, coming soon, this site will have a new look! Julie Matthews, the brilliant mind behind Mundo de Pepita has helped me create a new logo. I think you guys will really like it! Can’t wait to show you!

I have a lot of work to do this summer, but I’m really excited at what it can bring. I hope you’ll follow me along for the journey!

Leave a comment